Sunny Bank Primary School - Together We Aim High

Important Information - Bury MBC have now reinstated their School Attendance Penalty Notice System from September 2017.  A copy of the information letter is held under the School Office - Letters section.

Pupil Voice

Involving children in the life of school is very important to us at Sunny Bank. We aim to do this in as many ways as possible as we value the ideas our children have and the input they make.

Head Boy, Head Girl and Prefects

Children within Year Six are given the opportunity to represent the school at events within school and the wider community as Head Boy, Head Girl and Prefects. 



Head Girl: Jasmine Kemp

Head Boy: Lucas Gill

Deputy Head Girl: Lauren Hoyle

Deputy Head Boy: Luca Mollo

School Council

The School Council is made up of two children from each class, who meet on a regular basis with Miss Cunningham to discuss issues that children in school have put forward as being important to them.

The school council has three main purposes:

  • To ensure everyone's views are represented.
  • To do things that really matter to the children at Sunny Bank.
  • To ensure things actually happen.

Sunny Bank School Council representatives 2016/7

Reception:  Ayla Rashid & Alfie Gill

Year One: Hollie Roper & Dante Sanjuan

Year Two: Billie Allsop & Yusuf Azadeen

Year Three: Jorja Lewis & Hussayn Mustafa

Year Four: Adil Suliman & Rowan Humphries

Year Five: Zaynab Mustafa & Leo Powell

Year Six: Madison Hawthorne & William Fawkes


Eco Council

Sunny Bank Eco Council meet with Miss Luttrell to discuss environmental issues that are important to them within school. They act to ensure all children, and staff too, reduce, recycle and reuse to ensure Sunny Bank is as 'environmentally friendly' as possible.


Sunny Bank Eco Council representatives 2016/7

Reception: Polly Sewell & Harry Judge

Year One: Rena Rufasha & Jenson Lignum

Year Two: Lottie Humphries & Thomas Hughes

Year Three: Amelia Noon & Lucas Sherwin

Year Four: Dorothy Parcheartsingh & Louie Rawlinson

Year Five: Millie McGuire & Liam Sheppard

Year Six: Lucas Gill & Alexander Rohl